District Restructuring in Western and Northern Michigan

District Restructuring in Western and Northern Michigan

During the January 29th Field Service Council Board meeting, the President Ford Field Service Council volunteer board voted to make modifications to the community serving districts in order to enhance the professional and volunteer service provided in each district.

If you have any questions, please contact your Unit Service Executive (listed below with new district structure) Take a look, you may be part of a new district!



Northern Trails District
Unit Service Executive: Chris McCauley – 231-629-0662 – Christopher.McCauley@scouting.org

Serving the Counties of: Alpena, Antrim, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Emmet, Montmorency, Otsego, and Presque Isle

Scenic Trails District
District Director: Mark Ewing – 231-631-7490 – Mark.Ewing@scouting.org

Serving the Counties of: Benzie, Crawford, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Missaukee, Roscommon, and Wexford

Timber Trails District
Unit Service Executive: Robert Silvernail – (517) 488-3597 – Robert.Silvernail@scouting.org

Serving the Counties of: Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Newaygo, Oceana, and Osceola

Lakeshore District
Unit Service Executive: Tom Sturtevant – (616) 443-1616 – Thomas.Sturtevant@scouting.org

Serving the Counties of: Allegan, Muskegon, Ottawa, and the school districts of Grandville
and Byron Center.

Eagle Spirit District
Unit Service Executive: Drew DeMull – (616) 826-2232 – Drew.DeMull@scouting.org
Unit Service Executive: Katie Perschbacher – (616) 777-7124 – Kathleen.Perschbacher@scouting.org
Unit Service Executive: Michael Wiersma – (616) 785-2662 x3015 – Michael.Wiersma@scouting.org

Serving the Counties of: Kent, Ionia, and Barry

Comments are closed.